

## **Faculty Senate**

LSU Faculty Senate Meeting 3:00 pm, March 24, 2025

Dalton Woods Auditorium, Coast and Environment

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll, by Means of Sign-In
- 3. Announcement of Alternative Representatives\*
- 4. Introduction of Guests
- 5. Public Comments on Agenda Item(s)\*\*
- 6. Consideration of Minutes from February 20, 2025
- 7. Faculty Senate President's Report
- 8. Unfinished Business
  - Second Reading, Resolution 25-02, "Laptop/Desktop Purchases for Faculty by LSU", Sponsored by LSU Faculty Senate ad hoc IT Committee and LSU Information Technology Services
- 9. New Business
  - Presentation on Faculty Senate Executive Committee Positions and Nominations Confirmed Nominations:
    - o President: Supratik Mukhopadhyay, Daniel Tirone
    - Vice President: Supratik Mukhopadhyay, Parampreet Singh
    - o Secretary: Supratik Mukhopadhyay, Michelle Osborn, Rosemary Peters-Hill
    - Members-At-Large: Kayanush Aryana, Kyla Kazuschyk, Kenneth Lopata, Supratik Mukhopadhyay
  - Resolution 25-03, "Increasing ORP Employer Contribution Rate to 8%", Sponsored by the Faculty Senate Benefits Advisory Committee

10. Presentations

- TRSL/ORP Retirement Task Force by Task Force members: Keena Arbuthnot, Vice President, Chief Data Officer and Dean of the Graduate School, Joan Pender McManus Distinguished Professor of Education; Sheantel Baker, Director of Benefits and Retirement; and Parampreet Singh, Vice President, LSU Faculty Senate; Q/A with Louis Gremillion, Assistant Director of Government Relations LSU
- Graduate School at a Glance by Keena Arbuthnot, Vice President, Chief Data Officer and Dean of the Graduate School, Joan Pender McManus Distinguished Professor of Education; and Matthew Calamia, Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Associate Professor, Development

Psychology Adjournment beföre 5:30 p.m.

\*A member of the Senate, with written notice to the President before the meeting, may choose another faculty member who is eligible for election to the Senate from the same college or division as a voting Alternate representative at that Senate

meeting.

\*\*It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a business matter on the agenda upon which a vote will be taken, as required in LA RS 42:14(D) and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least two hours prior to the meeting by emailing facultysenate@lsu.edu. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the agenda item on which they would like to comment. To ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, each individual's comments will be limited to no more than 3 minutes and the Chair reserves the right to limit public comments, if necessary.